Sony a7riii – EYE – AF with Native & adapted lens

December 5, 2017

First impressions on the Brand New Samyang 35mm f1.4

October 27, 2017

Samyang has done it again with a cutting-edge AF lens for the Sony E mount.This 35mm f1.4 AF is the latest addition to the 35 mm f2.8 AF, 14mm f2.8 AF, and 50mm f1.4 AF lens lineup. The 35mm is compatible with full frame cameras from the Sony a7 and a9 collections. The new f1.4 lens is a value you don’t want to miss, producing consistently Read More

Announcing the new Sony A7RIII (A7RM3)

October 27, 2017

A7RIII

The wait is finally over – Satoshi Hatano (General Manager of Digital Imaging Japan) announced the Sony A7RIII (A7RM3) in Sydney at 5.30 pm local time. The announcement ends speculation as to the precise model Sony had under wraps. The A7RIII appears, on first glance, to be a hybrid between the A7RII and A9 cameras. It features the larger battery, improved EVF and dual card slot of the A9. But for the lovers of high IQ it retains the high-resolution sensor of the A7RII but with improved dynamic range.

Read More

Think Tank vs Tenba Bags

October 2, 2017

Sony FE 90mm f2.8 Macro G Lens review

August 5, 2017

Sony 70-200mm F2.8 G Master Review

August 5, 2017

SONY ZEISS DISTAGON 35MM F/1.4

August 5, 2017

Sony Zeiss Distagon 35mm f/1.4

The first thing I can say about this lens is WOW; this is my all time favourite lens. There are so many reasons why i love this lens.

This lens is amazing for it’s AF speed (especially in low light), sharpness and creamy bokeh. This is my lens of choice which i have paired with my a7sii 99% of the time, these two combined just blows you away with the image quality it produces.

Read More

 

THE NEW AF SAMYANG 50MM F1.4

August 5, 2017

The New AF Samyang 50mm f1.4

I have recently been given the opportunity by Samyang Australia to test out some of their amazing lenses and do some reviews, One of the lens is the NEW Auto focus 50mm f1.4. I was looking forward to receiving this lens and seeing what it can produce. As Samyang first autofocus lens this is a game changer opening the doors for sony users as a lot of photographers now use autofocus with portraits, weddings, events and to have access to a variety of lenses at a affordable price. For people who are in Australia you can purchase this lens from Digidirect for $869 AUD.

Read More

SAMYANG 135MM F2 LENS

August 5, 2017

Samyang 135mm f2 lens

The samyang 135mm f2 lens has a low price tag making it affordable. The 135mm f2 is a manual focus lens with a built with metal and high quality plastics. The focus ring has a smooth feel to it with just the right amount of resistance. This lens is available for Canon, Nikon, Sony E mount and Fujifilm X. The 135mm f2 goes for $772 AUD at digidirect Australia.

Read More

SAMYANG 50MM F1.4 AF & SAMYANG 14MM F2.8 AF

August 5, 2017

Samyang 50mm f1.4 AF & Samyang 14mm f2.8 AF

Samyang is a reputable lens manufacturer known for their well-built manual focus lenses that produced sharp images. When they announced their first AF lens, the 14mm f2.8 and the 50mm f1.4 for Sony E mount. This is a game changer for Samyang as AF is a vital part for a lot of photographers whether shooting events, street photography etc. Being a Sony user, it has opened the doors to having access to some great affordable lenses. Both these lenses are compatible with phase and contrast detect sensors.

Read More

Sponsored By